Home > Uncategorized, What is this site all about > What is this blog all about

What is this blog all about

I would like to invite you to join me in the beginning of a virtual community.  I will be posting devotional type thoughts that result from my personal time of reading, study, prayer, and reflection to be thought about and discussed.  Each posting will be Biblical in nature and the result of trying to understand God's message to us through scripture and life.  Please join me in this community discussion and feel free to discuss your true and honest thoughts, objections, and feelings.

  1. Susie Allen
    June 8, 2006 at 2:45 pm

    Thanks Jason for this today. I think most of us really don’t get that God gave us the great gift of choice, because if we really understood that our life’s path is a result of our own choices, perhaps we would live in a different world instead of one with a victim mentality blaming all of our issues on others when really they are a result of our choices in most cases. Thanks again Jason for caring enough about others to share in the word of God!!!

  2. June 8, 2006 at 3:08 pm

    Dear Jason,

    What a special gift you bring to your fellow work friends! To take time to do this is wonderful! If anything, it will make me take a few moments of my busy work life to reflect and MAKE time for a moment in the word. Thanks for being such a wonderful witness, I’m sure God is smiling on you! 🙂

    Lisa

  3. Pat
    June 16, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    Thanks Jason for putting things in prespective for me. It has been easier the last year to blame certain people for the situation at church when actully it was in my power to react the way I did or make it better. I made the wrong choice and now I’m paying for it. I have one more week with my church family. How do I clean up the mess? I look forward to future postings. God blessed you with a tremendous gift and I’m grateful you are using it.

  4. June 16, 2006 at 4:55 pm

    Well I am sorry to hear about this unfortunately many people have bad church experiences for many different reason. The truth is the church is filled with people and we all make mistakes, if we can all except that it makes life much easier because we do not get affended and dissappointed so easily. However, if there are legitimate things going on that are different from what the bible says then get out of there and get out of there fast.
    In your situation, I would really evaluate the things that have happened and if some of those things were your fault I would go with love and ask for forgiveness from those you need to ask forgiveness from even if they are not aware of anything. How they respond to that is between them and God, and if they respond in a rude, judgemental, or evil way then you have been given the proof that your issues were actually legitimate. I am not of what the situations are you are refering to, but sometimes people just have different ideas and preferences. If that is the case then find a place where you can be excited about the vision, mission, and the leadership and jump in head first. If you have to go to another church to do that then go. If someone gets their feelings hurt or gets upset that is their business and you can pray that God will overcome their personal feelings. I hope this helps, if you have a more specific question either comment again or email me at castletoni@gmai.com .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

