Home > Uncategorized > All The Things That Matter

All The Things That Matter

Many times my blogs center around a particular scripture or scriptures, but sometimes I just have to share my random thoughts. It is Friday afternoon and there is a lot going on in my little word. We are int the process of starting a new church and there are lots of things to do and take care of, not to mention people to meet and build relationships with.

Currently I am on a hunt for sound equipment for our young church. It is all extremely expensive and we have no money, but I am working on a plan (haha, we’ll see how that goes). This is taking a lot of my time as I am researching, looking for deals, talking with people, etc. There are plenty of others things to take care of at the same time so it is a bit crazy right now. My natural tendency would be to focus on this and let it consume me until it is figured out. Thankfully, God is always at work and always at work on me.

So instead of sitting at home researching and making calls about sound equipment, I am at the Family Fun Center in Spring Branch with my boys. It has been raining for a few days now and really needed to get out, run, play, and get stinky. With Mindy still battling extreme pain that seems to be getting worse each week I decided we were going to hit the road. This is a cool place, I am sitting here with my computer and free wifi thinking about how this is what really matters. As I watch my handsome little boys (and now stinky too) I cannot help but think of how easy it would have been to just turn on a few movies for them and sit in my office at home. Instead, they are having a blast playing and running around with some other boys and girls. In fact, here are a few pictures thanks to the miracle that are macs.

We are having a blast, them playing and getting out of the house me thinking and reading. Is this the kind of day that will really matter in the end. After all, I bet we will eventually get the sound equipment that we need and if I would have spent the day in my office would it have made that happen sooner? Would we have found a better deal? After all we don’t even have the money yet.

So my question for you is, what is it that is really going to matter today? What should you do different then you would normally actually do? I am not sure about you, but I know I am sitting right were I am supposed to be sitting right now, well maybe that comfy seat over there, but you know what I mean.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Mindy
    April 16, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    LOVE the pics and LOVE my 3 boys!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

